Chassis 151AR0000201 TO 09010D was built for Henri Toivonen for the 1985 season. Toivonen first used the car at the 1985 Costa Smeralda Rally, a regular event for the Italian team despite it not being a World Championship event. Toivonen then used the car again on his home rally at the 1000 Lakes Rally to which he finished 4th. The car was then used on the Italians home event, the Sanremo to which he went on to finish 3rd on the team's home event.

The Lancia 037 was the first Group B car built by the Italian team. The car was a successor to the highly successful Stratos which won three world titles. The car was introduced at the 1982 Costa Smeralda Rally with cars two but they both retired with gearbox issues. The car produced 265bhp in its opening events until with the aid of water injection the engine was boosted to 300bhp. The rest of 1982 was a development year to remove all the issues with the car and as a result the Lancia team hit the ground running in 1983 despite a large amount of retirements in 1982. With Walter Rohrl and Markku Alen at the wheel for the 1983 season, the Monte Carlo Rally was a sign of things to come with Rohrl winning and Alen finishing in second. Rohrl only did selected events that he enjoyed but that was enough for the car beat the Audi Quattro to the Constructors title in 1983. As a result it was the last rear wheel drive car to win a Constructors title in the WRC. For 1984 Lancia introduced a second evolution model with power up to 325bhp, but it was not enough to be a competitive all round package despite winning the Tour De Corse Rally with Alen. The 037 had a lot of success in regional championships with Miki Biasion winning the European Rally Championship in 1983, Carlo Capone in 1984 and Dario Cerrato in 1985. 1985 Proved to be a tough year for the Lancia squad. At the Tour De Corse Rally Attilio Bettega was killed when he lost control of his car and hit a tree head on, killing him instantly. His co driver Maurizio Perissinot escaped uninjured .The long awaited replacement, the Delta S4 was not due until the end of the season. The 037 remains today one of the finest Rally cars ever produced and they are still being rallied sucessfully today.

Chassis 151AR0000404 TO W67772 was first registered on the 2nd November 1983 and was first used by Jean Claude Andruet at the 1984 Rally Monte Carlo where he was excluded. The cars next outing was with the Jolly Club Team at the Tour De Corse with Adartico Vudafieri but the car retired after 16 stages with an accident. Better results appeared on the cars last World Championship event with Markku Alen finishing 2nd at the Rally of New Zealand.

Chassis 151AR0000407 TO W67775 was first registered on the 2nd November 1983 and was built for Attilio Bettega to use for selected rounds of the 1984 championship. The cars first World Championship outing was at the 1984 Rally Portugal to which he finished 3rd place. Bettega used the car again at the Sanremo to finish 2nd Place. The car was then passed down to the "semi works" Tre Gazzelle team in West livery for Mauro Pregliasco to use on the 1985 Acropolis Rally. After Group B had ended in 1986 the car competed in the 1987 Italian Rally Championship with the Jolly Club team in Totip colours. Michele Rayneri drove the car and won the championship. 

Below is a small slection of cars that were used by the Factory Martini team as well as the "Semi Works" Jolly Club, Grifone and Tre Gazzelle teams. Works cars can be researched further. If there is a car you are interested in please contact us.

Chassis Numbers and History

Chassis 151AR0000174 TO Y88745 was first registered on the 18th March 1983 and was used by Walter Rohrl in the 1983 season. The cars first outing was at the Tour De Corse where the car finished second behind Alen in another 037. Next was the Acropolis which Rohrl won and after the Acropolis was the Italians home event, the Sanremo. Rohrl finished second again behind Alen. The car was then purchased by the Bastos Team for Patrick Snijers. The car in the hands of Snijers won the 1985 Belgian Championship and finished second behind Tabaton in a Delta S4 in the 1986 European Rally Championship.